Laureate Series

Proudly Sponsored by

DePue Brothers Band: A Bluegrass Family Christmas

Friday, December 13, 2019 • 7:30 PM
Cook Theater, Indiana Landmarks | 1201 Central Ave

Four brothers. Forty years. A perfect combination. The DePue Brothers Band blends bluegrass, classical and rock genres, weaving it all together to celebrate the holidays in this cabaret-style event at the intimate Cook Theater at Indiana Landmarks. Reserved tables are available here or by calling (317) 637-4574.

Co-presented by Indiana Landmarks

1990 Gold Medalist Pavel Berman
with the Ronen Chamber Ensemble

Tuesday, January 28, 2020 • 7:30 PM
Indiana History Center | 450 W Ohio St

Indianapolis’ own Ronen Chamber Ensemble joins 1990 Gold Medalist Pavel Berman in chamber music of Menotti and Berwald. The program opens with Franck’s soaring violin sonata written for Ysaÿe, plus Sarasate’s seductive Carmen Fantasy.

Sonata for Violin and Piano in A major
Carmen Fantasy
Trio for Violin Clarinet and Piano
Grand Septet in B-flat major
Beethoven at 250! Celebration

Vivaldi’s Four Seasons
with 2018 Bronze Medalist Luke Hsu

Sunday, February 16, 2020 • 2:30 PM
Indiana History Center | 450 W Ohio St

2018 Bronze Medalist Luke Hsu celebrates his Indianapolis solo recital debut with Vivaldi’s Four Seasons with the Jacobs School of Music String Academy Virtuosi. Equally talented as a composer, Hsu will perform the world premiere of his new work.

Four Seasons
Sonata No. 8 in G major for Piano and Violin, Op. 30, No. 3
Paul Schoenfield
Four Souvenirs
Luke Hsu
Beethoven at 250! Celebration

Heroic Saint-Saëns and Beethoven

Tuesday, March 24, 2020 • 7:30 PM
Indiana History Center | 450 W Ohio St

1986 Gold Medalist Kyoko Takezawa showcases a noble side of Saint-Saëns, who drew inspiration for his first sonata from Beethoven. Combined with Chopin's beloved Nocturne in D-flat and Bloch's lyrical Baal Shem Suite, Takezawa and pianist Chih-Yi Chen delight in this inspirationally heroic program.

Sonata No. 10 in G major for Piano and Violin, Op. 96
Baal Shem Suite
Nocturne in D-flat, Op. 27, No. 2
Sonata for Piano and Violin in D minor, Op. 75
Beethoven at 250! Celebration

Forces of Nature: Beethoven and Jalbert

Thursday, April 16, 2020 • 7:30 PM
Great Hall, Indiana Landmarks | 1201 Central Ave

Beethoven was known to find inspiration strolling through the German and Austrian countrysides, saturating his music with the love of nature. 2002 Bronze Medalist Soovin Kim, along with pianist Gloria Chien and cellist Paul Watkins (Emerson Quartet) present two of Beethoven’s most celebrated piano trios, along with the nature-inspired Piano Trio No. 2 by American composer Pierre Jalbert.

Piano Trio in E-flat major, Op. 1, No. 1
Pierre Jalbert
Piano Trio No. 2
Piano Trio in D major, Op. 70, No. 1 “Ghost”

Co-presented by Ensemble Music Society

Tessa Lark's Hot Swing: Gypsy Jazz Returns!

Tuesday, May 12, 2020 • 7:30 PM
The Cabaret | 924 N Pennsylvania St

Transport yourself back to the swinging Parisian cafés of the 1930s with the music of Django Reinhardt and Stéphane Grappelli as 2014 Silver Medalist Tessa Lark and bassist Michael Thurber return with their popular Hot Swing: Gypsy Jazz program, back by popular demand. Set in the majestic Cabaret Theater in downtown Indianapolis, patrons can enjoy the performance at reserved tables, which are available here or by calling (317) 637-4574.


SUBSCRIPTIONS (20% savings off regular admission)

For the greatest flexibility, you can choose either one ticket for each of the seven concerts as part of your subscription OR seven flex vouchers that can be used in any combination for any of the seven concerts.

(7 Concerts)
General Admission

EARLY BIRD SPECIAL (Offer good through August 5)

For a limited period, we are offering a super saver price on subscriptions of 30% off regular admission. As an added bonus, if you purchase one season subscription, you are entitled to purchase an additional subscription (of equal value) at 30% off.

Senior (60+)
Early Bird 1:
Early Bird 2:

All programs subject to change.

laureate-series 2017-2018