1998 Silver Medalist Liviu Prunaru and Chih-Yi Chen, piano


Tuesday, April 2, 2024 | 7:30 PM
Indiana History Center
450 West Ohio Street

1998 Silver Medalist Liviu Prunaru, Concertmaster of the Concertgebouw Orchestra in Amsterdam, joins forces with IVCI Official Pianist Chih-Yi Chen in a program featuring a mixture of Baroque serenity, Classical brilliance and Romantic passion in these beloved works from the violin repertoire.

This program will be livestreamed and available on-demand.

J. S. Bach
  Arioso from Cantata BWV 156

  Violin Sonata No. 2 in E minor, Op. 36a

  Violin Sonata No. 10 in G major, Op. 96

  Havanaise, Op. 83

  Calabrese, Op. 34, No. 6